top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAvani Bhamare

How is it to live in Nashik?

Updated: Jul 23, 2021

I've been living in Nashik since my childhood, I would like to share with you how is it actually is it to live in Nashik!



Nashik is a very beautiful city located in northwest region of Maharashtra. It is situated at the foothills of the western ghats mountains and on the banks of the river Godavari. Its elevation is highest among the major cities of Maharashtra. Many people pronounce the word as ‘Nasik’ but the original word is ‘Nashik’.

I am brought up in this city. I would like to share some points about this.

  • This city is full of old and new temples. It’s a pilgrimage city.

  • Greenery around the city is good.

  • The roads are very well constructed by the municipality corporation.

  • Simple people with simple living.

  • Chilly winters,heavy rains and hot summer.

  • You can reach in main city within 20 minutes from any part of the city, the roads are so very well constructed.

  • Currently so many ENGINEERING COLLEGES in Nashik.

  • No more jobs for new Engineers.



I would like to share some photos of my city.








Thank you!

22 views1 comment
bottom of page